About Us

The AAMS (Association of Advertising and Marketing Singapore) was formed on 1 Nov 2019, merging both the 4As (Association of Accredited Advertising Agents Singapore, formed in 1948) and IAS (Institute of Advertising Singapore, formed in 1990).

We are proud to announce that AAMS now represents all aspects of Advertising, Marketing, Media Owners, and Marketing Communications.

Our team of industry experts has unrivaled experience in the advertising industry. We look forward to working with our partners and members to become the Regional Beacon for Marketing, Creativity, and Performance.

We have a series of established industry awards and annual events to recognize outstanding talents in advertising, media, and related fields to motivate those in the industry to achieve greater heights. Prominent among them are the Singapore Creative Circle Awards (the Gong), Singapore Media and Marketing Awards and the Crowbar Awards and Effie Awards.

AAMS Office Bearers 2022 – 2024

Promoting members’ interest and continuing to be the voice for the industry while working towards providing overall direction for the association.


Shufen Goh
Co-Founder & Principal

1st Vice President

Rowena Bhagchandani
CEO / Co-Founder
BLKJ Havas

2nd Vice President

Dasheng Toh
Head, Commercial Planning & Industry Solutions

Honorary Treasurer

Alrick Dorett
Chief Financial Officer, Asia

Honorary Secretary

Jeslyn Tan
Managing Director
Stellar ACE

AAMS Executive Committee Members 2022-2024

Bill Ang

Director, Brand Marketing

Chloe Neo

OMG Singapore

Chris Chalk

Chief Strategy Officer
BBH Singapore

Dhiren Amin

Chief Marketing Officer
Income Insurance

Katya Obolensky

Managing Director
VCCP Singapore

Kunal Jeswani

Group Chief Executive
Singapore & Malaysia

Rebecca Nadilo

Managing Director
Iris Singapore

Tim Chan

ECD & Partner
GOVT Singapore

AAMS Executive Committee Co-Opted Members 2022 – 2024

Ian Loon

Chief Executive Officer
Media & Digital, Singapore
Chief Transformation Officer
Southeast Asia
Publicis Groupe

Secretariat Team

They represent our members’ interests, manage the association, and coordinate the various programs and events to promote industry connectivity and talent in the Admarcom community. We work closely with organizations, regional bodies, and governmental bodies.

Bernard Chan

Chief Executive Officer


Geoff Tan



Events & Partnerships

Nick Goh



Training & Education

Christopher Oh



Training & Education

Keith Goh



Membership & Social Media


Senior Executive



Ami Yasmein

Senior Executive


Events Operations

Celine Tay




Official Legal Advisor 

TPC Logo (small) 


4AS Presidents

4AS PresidentsFromTo
Master’s Ltd, Millington Ltd and C. F. Young (Founding members)19481954
Gilbert Alan Hill-Reid1955
K. M. Palmer19561957
A. C. Baird1958
M. D. Hammersley1959
K. M. Palmer19601967
A. B. Green19681969
Fred Kent19701970
Warren Wood19721975
Y. P. Chan19761977
Vince Khoo19781985
Eddie Chan19861988
Peter Ling19891990
Ivan Chong19911993
Bernard Chan19941997
Vincent Hoe19981999
Bernard Chan20002002
Anthony Kang20032009
Theodore Choo20102011
Connie Chan20122017
Chloe Neo20182019

IAS Presidents

IAS PresidentsFromTo
David Teo19901993
Y. P. Chan19941997
Vincent Hoe19981998
Donald Ee19981999
Gerry Pereira20002000
James Yip20012003
Rodney E. Pullen20042005
James Yip20062008
Sorab Mistry20082010
Terry O’Connor20102012
Goh Shu Fen20122019


Our association would not be where we are today without the significant contributions of Peter Ling, Anthony Kang, and Tham Kai Wor to the advertising industry. 

Peter Ling

Governor of IAS

Anthony Kang

Governor of IAS

Tham Kai Wor

Founding Governor of IAS